Martha Argerich's concerts are always planned, but they are never guaranteed.

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Benefit Concert in Berlin

At the end of May, members of the Berliner Philharmoniker will join forces with cellists Mischa Maisky, Jing Zhao, pianist Itamar Golan and Martha Argerich to play two benefit concerts for the FTV Junior Orchestra of Japan.

Itamar Golan and Argerich will perform four-hand piano works by Mozart and Schubert, and  Guy Braunstein and Daishin Kashimoto, two of the four concertmasters of the Berlin Philharmonic, along with the orchestra's new principal violist Amihai Grosz, will play works by Shostakovich, Dvorak and Schumann.  

29 May, 2011
Mozart: Sonata for piano four hands in D major K 381
Schubert: Notturno in E flat major D 897
Shostakovich: Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor
Dvořák: Tercet für two violins and viola in C major
Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat major
Martha Argerich · Itamar Golan, piano
Guy Braunstein · Daishin Kashimoto, violin
Amihai Grosz, viola
Mischa Maisky · Jing Zhao, cello
Festsaal, Rolandseck, Germany

30 May, 2011
Same programme as 29 May
Kammermusiksaal, Philharmonie, Berlin, Germany

No comments:

Post a Comment